Joel Louis Lebowitz


Ph.D. Syracuse University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Statistical Mechanics of Nonequilibrium Processes

Advisor: Peter Gabriel Bergmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael AizenmanYeshiva University197521
Amine AsselahRutgers University, New Brunswick19971
Arvind AyyerRutgers University, New Brunswick2008
Stephen BreenRutgers University, New Brunswick1982
Dov ChelstRutgers University, New Brunswick1999
Paolo Dai PraRutgers University, New Brunswick19927
Joan FarmerRutgers University, New Brunswick1983
Giambattista GiacominRutgers University, New Brunswick19957
Andrzej KarwowskiRutgers University, New Brunswick1989
Panayotis KevrekidisRutgers University, New Brunswick2000
Marco LenciRutgers University, New Brunswick19991
Carlangelo LiveraniRutgers University, New Brunswick1988
Christian MaesRutgers University, New Brunswick198815
Robert MaierRutgers University, New Brunswick19831
Vesselin MarinovRutgers University, New Brunswick2007
Stefano OllaRutgers University, New Brunswick19873
Krishnamurthi RavishankarYeshiva University1980
Herbert SpohnLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München197533
Peisen ZhangRutgers University, New Brunswick1989

According to our current on-line database, Joel Lebowitz has 19 students and 108 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5946 for the advisor ID.