Michael Jerome Hopkins


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stable Decompositions of Certain Loop Spaces

Advisor: Mark E. Mahowald

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnon, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Basu, SamikHarvard University20091
Bauer, TilmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
Beke, TiborMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Biss, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Douglas, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology20053
Dugger, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology19992
Eisen, DavidPrinceton University1988
Francis, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology20081
Ganter, NoraMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Granja, GustavoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Henriques, AndreMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Hill, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology20064
Hollander, SharonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Hopkinson, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Isaacson, SamuelHarvard University2009
Lurie, Jacob AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology20045
Rezk, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology19965
Sankar, KrishanuHarvard University2017
Zakharevich, InnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012

According to our current on-line database, Michael Hopkins has 20 students and 42 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5672 for the advisor ID.