Paul Trevier Bateman


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Representation of a Number as a Sum of Three Squares

Advisor: Hans Adolph Rademacher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Roderick Peter CaldwellUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Alfred DuquetteUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Hwa HahnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1961
Richard HallUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Elmer HayashiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Padmini JoshiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Marvin KnoppUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign195843
Eugene KohlbeckerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19561
Marc LowUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Kevin McCurleyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Ronald MiechUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19645
Karl NortonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Subramonier ParameswaranUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
George PurdyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19721
Peter RussellUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Lily SeshuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1956
Claudia SpiroUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Rosemarie StemmlerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Jack TullUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19571
Kent WooldridgeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1975

According to our current on-line database, Paul Bateman has 20 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5649 for the advisor ID.