Leonard Jimmie Savage

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Application of Vectorial Methods to the Study of Distance Spaces

Advisor: Sumner Byron Myers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Donald BerryYale University197165
William Cleveland, IIYale University196910
Morris DeGrootThe University of Chicago195858
James DickeyUniversity of Michigan19653
William DuMouchelYale University19711
Robert LingYale University197015
Venkutai PatilUniversity of Michigan1963
Roy RadnerThe University of Chicago195645

According to our current on-line database, Leonard Savage has 8 students and 205 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5192 for the advisor ID.