Joseph Robert Shoenfield


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Models of Formal Systems

Advisor: Raymond Louis Wilder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David AndersonDuke University1962
Thomas GrilliotDuke University1967
David HartzDuke University1984
Ko-Wei LihDuke University19761
William MuellerDuke University1991

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Shoenfield has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5126 for the advisor ID.