John Henry Holland


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cycles in Logical Nets

Advisor: Arthur Walter Burks

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gul AghaUniversity of Michigan198521
John BagleyUniversity of Michigan1967
Albert BehtkeUniversity of Michigan
Theodore BeldingUniversity of Michigan
Tommaso Bersano-BegeyUniversity of Michigan2003
Lashon BookerUniversity of Michigan1982
Ronald BrenderUniversity of Michigan1969
Daniel Cavicchio, Jr.University of Michigan1971
Edgar CoddUniversity of Michigan1965
David CohenUniversity of Michigan
Clare CongdonUniversity of Michigan1995
Kenneth De JongUniversity of Michigan19755
Marion Finley, Jr.University of Michigan1967
Stephanie ForrestUniversity of Michigan19851
Daniel FrantzUniversity of Michigan1972
Robert FrenchUniversity of Michigan1992
Leeann FuUniversity of Michigan2003
Andrew GilliesUniversity of Michigan1985
Yehoshafat Give'onUniversity of Michigan1966
David GoldbergUniversity of Michigan19835
Michael GordonUniversity of Michigan1984
Paul GrossoUniversity of Michigan1985
Stephen HedetniemiUniversity of Michigan196635
Roy HollsteinUniversity of Michigan
Chien-Feng HuangUniversity of Michigan2002
Dijia HuangUniversity of Michigan1989
David JeffersonUniversity of Michigan1969
Roberto KampfnerUniversity of Michigan1981
John KozaUniversity of Michigan1972
Michael LandyUniversity of Michigan1981
Christopher LangtonUniversity of Michigan1991
James LevenickUniversity of Michigan1985
Nancy MartinUniversity of Michigan1973
Melanie MitchellUniversity of Michigan1990
Carl PageUniversity of Michigan1965
Zollie PerryUniversity of Michigan1984
Philip PilgrimUniversity of Michigan1975
Thomas PlumUniversity of Michigan1972
William RandUniversity of Michigan2005
Robert ReynoldsUniversity of Michigan197918
Rick RioloUniversity of Michigan19882
Richard RosenbergUniversity of Michigan
Jeffrey SampsonUniversity of Michigan1969
Michael SkolnickUniversity of Michigan1984
Donald StanatUniversity of Michigan1966115
Reiko TaneseUniversity of Michigan1989
James ThatcherUniversity of Michigan1965
Tommaso ToffoliUniversity of Michigan1977
Roger WeinbergUniversity of Michigan1970
Thomas WesterdaleUniversity of Michigan1969
David WilkinsUniversity of Michigan19878
Annie WuUniversity of Michigan1995
Bernard ZeiglerUniversity of Michigan196815

According to our current on-line database, John Holland has 53 students and 276 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5064 for the advisor ID.