Hans Albrecht Bethe

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1928 Germany
Dissertation: Theorie der Beugung von Elektronen an Kristallen

Advisor: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michel BarangerCornell University195116
David BeardCornell University1951
Peter CarruthersCornell University1961
John Gammel, Jr.Cornell University195015
Jeffrey GoldstoneUniversity of Cambridge195810
Roman JackiwCornell University196662
Francis LowColumbia University195016
Robert MarshakCornell University193951
John NegeleCornell University1969
Jun John SakuraiCornell University1958
Harold ZapolskyCornell University19627

According to our current on-line database, Hans Bethe has 11 students and 183 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48688 for the advisor ID.