Karen Keskulla Uhlenbeck

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Brandeis University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Calculus of Variations and Global Analysis

Advisor: Richard Sheldon Palais

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Steven BradlowThe University of Chicago19884
Louis CraneThe University of Chicago19857
Magdalena CzubakUniversity of Texas at Austin2008
Georgios DaskalopoulosThe University of Chicago19893
Bonita DriscollNorthwestern University1978
Michael GagliardoUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Alexander GoncalvesUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Brendan GuilfoyleUniversity of Texas at Austin19971
Mark HaskinsUniversity of Texas at Austin20002
Robert LockhartUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1979
Andre MandolesiUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Antonella MariniThe University of Chicago1990
James McDonaldUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Caio NegreirosThe University of Chicago19873
Fergus O'DeaUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Jonathan PoritzThe University of Chicago1992
Johan RĂ¥deUniversity of Texas at Austin19911
Steven SedlacekNorthwestern University1982
Andrea YoungUniversity of Texas at Austin2008

According to our current on-line database, Karen Uhlenbeck has 19 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4834 for the advisor ID.