Robert James McEliece


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Recurring Sequences over Finite Fields

Advisor: Marshall Hall, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mario BlaumCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Anselm BlumerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1982
J. BordenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1981
Li Fung ChangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1985
Chi-chao ChaoCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Hui JinCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Phillip MerkeyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1986
Wayne StarkUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19821
Meina XuCalifornia Institute of Technology1999

According to our current on-line database, Robert McEliece has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4741 for the advisor ID.