John Harris Walter


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Automorphisms of the Projective Unitary Groups

Advisor: Leonard Tornheim

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Biggs, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Cassady, PatrickUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1972
Harty, Sister MarianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Johnson, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1971
Kalyansundar, VijiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Morris, Jr., CharlesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966

According to our current on-line database, John Walter has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4729 for the advisor ID.