Ronald Aylmer Fisher

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Cambridge 1926 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Sir James Hopwood Jeans
Advisor 2: F. J. M. Stratton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

J. Henry BennettUniversity of Cambridge1953
Walter BodmerUniversity of Cambridge14
David Finney8
J. IrwinUniversity of Cambridge1937359
Alan OwenUniversity of Cambridge194885
C. R. RaoUniversity of Cambridge1948538

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Fisher has 6 students and 1010 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46924 for the advisor ID.