John Robert Stallings, Jr.

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Topological Proofs and Extensions of Grushko's Theorem

Advisor: Ralph Hartzler Fox

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gersten, StephenUniversity of Cambridge196522
Ordman, EdwardPrinceton University19691
Gadde, AnandaswarupUniversity of Mumbai1971
Schmidt, BrianPrinceton University1972
Rubinstein, J. HyamUniversity of California, Berkeley197425
Sjogren, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Culler, MarcUniversity of California, Berkeley19785
Squier, CraigUniversity of California, Berkeley19801
Rimlinger, FrancisUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Brick, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Wolf, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Mess, GeoffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley19899
Nehaniv, ChrystopherUniversity of California, Berkeley19924
Brady, NoelUniversity of California, Berkeley19935
Poon, WingUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Brown, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Whittlesey, KimUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Grunschlag, ZephUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Heitsch, ChristineUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Schleimer, SaulUniversity of California, Berkeley20013
Barkauskas, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Rinker, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley2005

According to our current on-line database, John Stallings, Jr. has 22 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 452 for the advisor ID.