James Dickson Murray


Ph. D. University of St. Andrews 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Rotational Flow in Fluid Dynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Andrew Ronald Mitchell

D. Sc. University of Oxford 1968 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arcuri, PhillipUniversity of Oxford1984
Baldwin, D.University of Oxford1984
Bentil, DanielUniversity of Oxford19907
Britton, NicholasUniversity of Oxford197818
Burke, MeghanUniversity of Oxford1992
Cohen, JacquelineUniversity of Oxford1980
Cook, JulianUniversity of Washington1994
Crawford, DavidUniversity of Oxford1990
Cruywagen, GerhardUniversity of Oxford1992
Duffy, MartinUniversity of Oxford1981
Gibbs, RichardUniversity of Oxford1976
Jackson, TrachetteUniversity of Washington19984
Jenkins, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1991
Kulesa, PaulUniversity of Washington1995
Lane, DavidUniversity of Oxford1986
Lewis, MarkUniversity of Oxford199015
Littlewort, GwenUniversity of Oxford1991
Maini, PhilipUniversity of Oxford1985122
Manoussaki, DaphneUniversity of Washington1996
Mitchell, PeterUniversity of Oxford1974
Myerscough, MaryUniversity of Sydney1989
Nelson, PatrickUniversity of Washington19983
Paton, TerryUniversity of Oxford1974
Shaw, LouisaUniversity of Oxford1990
Sherratt, JonathanUniversity of Oxford199114
Swanson, KristinUniversity of Washington19992
Tranen, TerryUniversity of Michigan1967
Tyson, RebeccaUniversity of Washington1996
White, KatrinUniversity of Washington19951
Wilmott, StephenUniversity of Oxford1988
Zhu, MeiUniversity of Washington1995

According to our current on-line database, James Murray has 31 students and 200 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44936 for the advisor ID.