Herman Wold


Ph.D. Stockholm University 1938 Sweden
Dissertation: A Study in the Analysis of Stationary Time Series

Advisor: Harald Cramér

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anders ÅgrenUppsala Universitet197221
Reinhold BergströmUppsala Universitet19747
Lennart BodinUppsala Universitet1974
Tore DaleniusUppsala Universitet19576
David EdgertonUppsala Universitet1973
Gunnar EklundUppsala Universitet1959
Olle HoflundUppsala Universitet1961
Erland HofstenUppsala Universitet1952
Selén JanUppsala Universitet1975
Karl JöreskogUppsala Universitet196324
Sten MalmquistUppsala Universitet1948
Leon RappaportUppsala Universitet1967
Paul SeegerUppsala Universitet1966
George StojkovicUppsala Universitet1969
Adam TaubeUppsala Universitet1969
Peter WhittleUppsala Universitet1951235

According to our current on-line database, Herman Wold has 16 students and 306 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44712 for the advisor ID.