Joseph Warren Dauben


Ph.D. Harvard University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Early Development of Cantorian Set Theory

Advisor 1: Dirk Jan Struik
Advisor 2: Erwin N. Hiebert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ping-Ying ChangCity University of New York2015
Wann-Sheng HorngCity University of New York19913
David MascréUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72000
Gregory MooreUniversity of Toronto19791
David RoweCity University of New York19924
Christian TappLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2004
Yibao XuCity University of New York2005

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Dauben has 7 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43788 for the advisor ID.