Vašek Chvátal


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1970 Canada
Dissertation: Hypergraphs and Ramseyian Theorems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Crispin St. John Alvah Nash-Williams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David AvisStanford University197727
Ryan HaywardMcGill University19871
Hang-Tong LauMcGill University1980
Ming OuyangRutgers University, New Brunswick1999
Bruce ReedMcGill University19865
Glenn RhoadsRutgers University, New Brunswick2003
Liping SunRutgers University, New Brunswick1990
Hui-Yu WangRutgers University, New Brunswick1996
Wenan ZangRutgers University, New Brunswick19954

According to our current on-line database, Vašek Chvátal has 9 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37109 for the advisor ID.