Walter Van Assche


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1985 Belgium
Dissertation: Asymptotics of Orthogonal Polynomials

Advisor: Jozef Lodewijk Teugels

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boelen, LiesKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Coussement, ElsKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2002
Coussement, JonathanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2005
Delbeke, LieveKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1998
Haneczok, MaciejKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2014
Leuschel, MichaelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19977
Maelbrancke, RudiKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1996
Ndayiragije, FrançoisKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Simons, ErwinKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2000
Sinap, AnnKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1995
Smet, ChristopheKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2009
Van de Vyver, HansKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006

According to our current on-line database, Walter Van Assche has 12 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35968 for the advisor ID.