August Ferdinand Möbius


Ph.D. Universität Leipzig 1815 Germany
Dissertation: De computandis occultationibus fixarum per planetas

Advisor: Johann Friedrich Pfaff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fiedler, OttoUniversität Leipzig18586003
Hankel, HermannUniversität Leipzig18615
Sonndorfer, RudolfUniversität Leipzig1863
von Littrow, OttoUniversität Leipzig1842
Werner, FerdinandUniversität Leipzig1854

According to our current on-line database, August Möbius has 5 students and 6013 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35953 for the advisor ID.