Cheryl Elisabeth Praeger

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Sylow Subgroups of Primitive Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Peter Michael Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Seyed Hassan AlaviUniversity of Western Australia2011
Priscila AlejandroUniversity of the Philippines1998
Maria AmarraUniversity of Western Australia2012
Sophie AmbroseUniversity of Western Australia2006
Carmela ArmaniosUniversity of Western Australia1981
John BambergUniversity of Western Australia20033
Scott BrownUniversity of Western Australia2006
Brian CorrUniversity of Western Australia2013
Maria CuaresmaUniversity of Western Australia2004
Maria Cristeta CuaresmaUniversity of the Philippines2004
Xin FangUniversity of Western Australia19951
Greg GambleUniversity of Western Australia1996
Neil GillespieUniversity of Western Australia2012
Michael HartleyUniversity of Western Australia19951
Mohammadali IranmaneshIran University of Science and Technology and University of Western Australia19982
Mehdi KhayatyUniversity of Western Australia1998
Cai Heng LiUniversity of Western Australia199712
Tian LimUniversity of Western Australia2004
Luz NochefrancaUniversity of Western Australia19874
Dmitrii PasechnikUniversity of Western Australia19942
Geoffrey PearceUniversity of Western Australia2007
Blessilda RaposaUniversity of Western Australia1990
Gordon RoyleUniversity of Western Australia19871
Jin WeiUniversity of Western Australia2013
Jing XuUniversity of Western Australia2006
Hua ZhangUniversity of Western Australia2011
Sanming ZhouUniversity of Western Australia20003

According to our current on-line database, Cheryl Praeger has 27 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35943 for the advisor ID.