George C. Papanicolaou


Ph.D. New York University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Stochastic Differential Equations and Applications

Advisor: Joseph Bishop Keller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Saran AhujaStanford University2015
Muzaffer AkatStanford University2007
Carl-Fredrik ArndtStanford University2016
Mark AschNew York University19903
Deborah BerebichezStanford University2004
Liliana BorceaStanford University19967
Kirsten BoydStanford University2003
Russel CaflischNew York University197852
Thomas CallaghanStanford University2010
Anwei ChaiStanford University2010
Peter CottonStanford University2000
Albert FannjiangNew York University19923
Gadi FibichNew York University19944
Kenneth GoldenNew York University19843
Mao-zheng GuoNew York University1984
Robert KnappNew York University1988
Tomasz KomorowskiNew York University1994
Roger LeeStanford University20004
Brenton LeMesurierNew York University1986
Pawel LewickiNew York University1993
Stephan LudwigRuprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg2013
Andre NachbinNew York University198910
Balakrishnan NairNew York University1987
Suhas NayakStanford University2006
Alexei NovikovStanford University1999
Minyu PengStanford University2013
Stephanie PereiraStanford University
Shikhar RanjanStanford University2003
Jacob RubinsteinNew York University19859
Ronnie SircarStanford University199712
Knut SolnaStanford University19975
Xiao-ping WangNew York University19892
Michael WeinsteinNew York University198211
Benjamin WhiteNew York University19742
Michael WilliamsNew York University1976
Jack XinNew York University199013
Kaiyuan ZhangStanford University2009
Jing-yi ZhuNew York University1989

According to our current on-line database, George Papanicolaou has 38 students and 177 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33917 for the advisor ID.