Nancy Jane Kopell


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Commuting Diffeomorphisms

Advisor: Stephen Smale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cecilia Diniz BehnBoston University Graduate School2006
Michael HayesBoston University Graduate School2000
Stephanie JonesBoston University Graduate School2001
Thomas LoFaroBoston University Graduate School1994
Georgiy MedvedevBoston University Graduate School1999
Farzan NadimBoston University Graduate School1994
Amanda SerenevyBoston University Graduate School2007
Cristina Soto-TrevinoBoston University Graduate School1998

According to our current on-line database, Nancy Kopell has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32567 for the advisor ID.