Richard Franklin Bass


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Decomposition of Markov Processes into Jump and Continuous Parts

Advisor: P. Warwick (Pressley) Millar

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Corluy, MarcUniversity of Connecticut2008
Foondun, MohammudUniversity of Connecticut2006
Gao, PingUniversity of Washington1993
Huynh, ThoUniversity of Connecticut2009
Karli, DenizUniversity of Connecticut2010
Kwon, YoungmeeUniversity of Washington1989
Lavrientiev, AlexanderUniversity of Connecticut2004
Pascu, MihaiUniversity of Connecticut2001
Ren, HuaUniversity of Connecticut2013
Tang, HuiliUniversity of Connecticut2006
Tanner, StephenUniversity of Washington1999
Whitehead, BrianUniversity of Connecticut2011
Xu, FangjunUniversity of Connecticut2010

According to our current on-line database, Richard Bass has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32229 for the advisor ID.