J. William (Bill) Helton


Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariant Subspaces of Spaces of Certain Commuting Families of Operators on Linear Spaces with an Indefinite Inner Product

Advisor: Michael Grain Crandall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jeffery AllenUniversity of California, San Diego1988
James BorderUniversity of California, San Diego1979
Juan CaminoUniversity of California, San Diego2003
Rui-Tao DongUniversity of California, San Diego1990
Evan FletcherUniversity of California, San Diego1984
Jeremy GreeneUniversity of California, San Diego2011
F. Dell Kronewitter, IIIUniversity of California, San Diego2000
Orlando MerinoUniversity of California, San Diego19883
Christopher NelsonUniversity of California, San Diego2012
David SchwartzUniversity of California, San Diego1984
Nicholas SlinglendUniversity of California, San Diego2010
Andrei VityaevUniversity of California, San Diego1996
Michael WalkerUniversity of California, San Diego1992

According to our current on-line database, J. William Helton has 13 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32052 for the advisor ID.