Lai-Sang Lily Young

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Entropy and Symbolic Dynamics of Certain Smooth Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Robert (Rufus) E. Bowen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alex BlumenthalNew York University2016
Christopher ClevelandUniversity of California, Los Angeles1999
William CowiesonUniversity of California, Los Angeles1999
Mark DemersNew York University2003
Linda Fahlberg-StojanovskaUniversity of Arizona1989
Huyi HuUniversity of Arizona1993
Elisha KobreNew York University2005
José KoillerNew York University2008
Zheng LiuUniversity of Arizona1993
Stanislav MintchevNew York University2008
Paul WrightNew York University2007
Tatiana YarmolaNew York University2008

According to our current on-line database, Lai-Sang Young has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31479 for the advisor ID.