John Archibald Wheeler


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of the Dispersion and Absorption of Helium

Advisor: Karl Ferdinand Herzfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dieter BrillPrinceton University195930
Demetrios ChristodoulouPrinceton University197118
Frederick Ernst1
Hugh Everett IIIPrinceton University1957
Richard FeynmanPrinceton University194217
Lawrence FordPrinceton University197410
Robert GerochPrinceton University19677
Bei-Lok HuPrinceton University197228
Arkady KheyfetsUniversity of Texas at Austin19861
John KlauderPrinceton University195912
Charles MisnerPrinceton University195748
Lawrence ShepleyPrinceton University19652
Kip ThornePrinceton University1965166
Robert WaldPrinceton University19724
Arthur WightmanPrinceton University1949546

According to our current on-line database, John Wheeler has 15 students and 887 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31332 for the advisor ID.