Michael Francis Atiyah

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Applications of Topological Methods in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: William Vallance Douglas Hodge

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Peter BraamUniversity of Oxford19878
Shaun DisneyUniversity of Oxford19702
Simon DonaldsonUniversity of Oxford1983117
Peter DonovanUniversity of Oxford19681
K. David ElworthyUniversity of Oxford196765
Howard FeganUniversity of Oxford19771
Eric GrunwaldUniversity of Oxford1977
Nigel HitchinUniversity of Oxford1972229
Lisa JeffreyUniversity of Oxford199123
Frances KirwanUniversity of Oxford19844
Peter KronheimerUniversity of Oxford198615
Ruth LawrenceUniversity of Oxford19893
George LusztigPrinceton University197155
Jack MoravaRice University196814
Michael MurrayUniversity of Oxford19836
Peter NewsteadUniversity of Cambridge19662
Ian PorteousUniversity of Cambridge19618
John RoeUniversity of Oxford198524
Brian SandersonUniversity of Liverpool196347
Rolph SchwarzenbergerUniversity of Cambridge196110
Graeme SegalUniversity of Oxford196740
David TallUniversity of Oxford196654
Graham WhiteUniversity of Oxford19821

According to our current on-line database, Michael Atiyah has 23 students and 617 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30949 for the advisor ID.