Rick (Henry Paul) Miranda


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Stability of Rational Elliptic Surfaces with Section

Advisor: Michael Artin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Alrhayyel, AhmadColorado State University1989
Al-Rhayyel, AhmadColorado State University1989
Alvarez, EileenColorado State University1989
Murray, GlennColorado State University1994
Hahn, DavidColorado State University1995
Symms, JohnColorado State University1995
Werner, CarynColorado State University1995
Trenary, TimothyColorado State University1998
Lahme, BrigitteColorado State University1999
Seibert, JimColorado State University1999
Dumitrescu, OliviaColorado State University2010
James, RodneyColorado State University2010

According to our current on-line database, Rick Miranda has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29639 for the advisor ID.