Ralph Tyrrell Rockafellar


Ph.D. Harvard University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convex Function and Dual Extremum Problems

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bradley BellUniversity of Washington1984
George ChenUniversity of Washington1994
Francis ClarkeUniversity of Washington197317
Sien DengUniversity of Washington19932
Chi DoUniversity of Washington1989
Grant GalbraithUniversity of Washington1999
Rafal GoebelUniversity of Washington2000
Alan KingUniversity of Washington1986
Adam LevyUniversity of Washington1994
Lynn McLindenUniversity of Washington1971
John MurrayUniversity of Washington19832
Teemu PennanenUniversity of Washington1999
Rene PoliquinUniversity of Washington19881
David SalingerUniversity of Washington1997
Jonathan SpingarnUniversity of Washington19771
Jie SunUniversity of Washington19864
Jay TreimanUniversity of Washington1983
Peter WolenskiUniversity of Washington19887
Stephen WrightUniversity of Washington1990

According to our current on-line database, Ralph Rockafellar has 19 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28318 for the advisor ID.