Mary Fanett Wheeler


Ph.D. Rice University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Priori L (sub 2) Error Estimates for Galerkin Approximations to Parabolic Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Henry H. Rachford, Jr.
Advisor 2: Jim Douglas, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lawrence CowsarRice University1994
Bruce DarlowRice University1981
Clinton DawsonRice University198810
Harold EdwardsUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Owen EslingerUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Ruth GonzalezRice University1986
Jack GrishamRice University1976
John KilloughRice University1986
Hector KlieRice University1997
Monica MartinezRice University1998
Owen PalmerRice University1983
Victor ParrRice University1995
Phillip J PhillipsUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Thom PotempaRice University1982
Beatrice RiviereUniversity of Texas at Austin200013
Fredrik SaafRice University1997
Carol San SoucieRice University1996
Shuyu SunUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Sunil ThomasUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Carol WoodwardRice University1996
Ivan YotovRice University19967

According to our current on-line database, Mary Wheeler has 21 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26940 for the advisor ID.