Rohit Jivanlal Parikh


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursive Well Orderings and Transfinite Progressions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Hartley Rogers, Jr.
Advisor 2: Burton S. Dreben

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Can BaskentCity University of New York2012
Alessandra CarboneCity University of New York1993
Samir ChopraCity University of New York2000
David EllermanBoston University Graduate School1971
Konstantinos GeorgatosCity University of New York1993
Amy GreenwaldNew York University1999
Pawel KrasuckiCity University of New York1991
Gilbert NdjatouCity University of New York1993
Eric PacuitCity University of New York2005
Shlomit PinterBoston University Graduate School1983
Samer SalameCity University of New York2006
Thomas SibleyBoston University Graduate School1980
Chris SteinsvoldCity University of New York2007
Maria WeissCity University of New York1999
Mark ZelcerCity University of New York2009

According to our current on-line database, Rohit Parikh has 15 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26354 for the advisor ID.