Norbert Wiener

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1913 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Comparison Between the Treatment of the Algebra of Relatives by Schroeder and that by Whitehead and Russell

Advisor 1: Karl Schmidt
Advisor 2: Josiah Royce

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amar BoseMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956334
Donald BrennanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Colin CherryImperial College London1956305
James EstesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1933
Bernard FriedmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1936183
Abe GelbartMassachusetts Institute of Technology194074
Shikao IkeharaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1930
Gleason KenrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1927
Yuk-Wing LeeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1930724
Norman LevinsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1935566
Sebastian LittauerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1930
Henry MalinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1935
Brockway McMillanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1939
Carl MuckenhouptMassachusetts Institute of Technology1929
William StahlmanBrown University1960
Donald TuftsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960265
Thomas von RandowMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Dorothy WeeksMassachusetts Institute of Technology1930
George ZamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology196013

According to our current on-line database, Norbert Wiener has 19 students and 1832 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25222 for the advisor ID.