Alexander (Smbat) Abian


Ph.D. University of Cincinnati 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariants and Covariants of Systems of Linear Differential and Integro-Differential Equations

Advisor: Isaac Albert Barnett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Wael AminIowa State University1989
David DeeverThe Ohio State University1966
Esfandiar EslamiIowa State University198215
David HainesThe Ohio State University1969
Andrew MartinIowa State University1988
William McWorterThe Ohio State University1963
David OaklandIowa State University1970
Clive SommerIowa State University1970
Donald SteinerIowa State University1984

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Abian has 9 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 237 for the advisor ID.