Gerardus 't Hooft


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1972 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Renormalization Procedure for Yang-Mills Fields
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Martinus Justinus Godefridus Veltman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sebastian De Haro2001
Robbert DijkgraafUniversiteit Utrecht198917
Anne FranzenUniversiteit Utrecht2015
Petrus van BaalUniversiteit Utrecht1984
Rudolf van DammeUniversiteit Utrecht19842
Herman VerlindeUniversiteit Utrecht19887
Max WellingUniversiteit Utrecht1998
Joost ZegwaardUniversiteit Utrecht1994

According to our current on-line database, Gerardus 't Hooft has 8 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23240 for the advisor ID.