Kuruppu Arachchilage Ariyawansa


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1983 Canada
Dissertation: Conic Approximations and Collinear Scalings in Algorithms for Unconstrained Minimization

Advisor: James Gilbert Cooper Templeton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baha AlzalgWashington State University2011
Negash BegashawWashington State University1997
Andrew FeltWashington State University2000
Peilei JiangWashington State University1997
Danny LauWashington State University1990
Wayne TaborWashington State University2002
Yuntao ZhuWashington State University2006

According to our current on-line database, Kuruppu Ariyawansa has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22910 for the advisor ID.