Murray Gell-Mann


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Coupling Strength and Nuclear Reactions

Advisor: Viktor Frederick Weisskopf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Samuel BermanCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
Todd BrunCalifornia Institute of Technology19948
Sidney ColemanCalifornia Institute of Technology196262
Rodney CrewtherCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Donald DuBoisCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
James HartleCalifornia Institute of Technology19646
Henry HiltonCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Carl IddingsCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Philip PlatzmanCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Kenneth WilsonCalifornia Institute of Technology196189
Kenneth YoungCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Cosmas ZachosCalifornia Institute of Technology1979
George ZweigCalifornia Institute of Technology1964
Barton ZwiebachCalifornia Institute of Technology198312

According to our current on-line database, Murray Gell-Mann has 14 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22479 for the advisor ID.