Birger Wernerfelt


Ph.D. Harvard University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An information based theory of micro-economics and its consequences for corporate strategy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Friedrich Meyer
Advisor 2: Walter H. A. Vandaele

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Simester, DuncanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19931
Villas-Boas, J. MiguelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912

According to our current on-line database, Birger Wernerfelt has 2 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 221882 for the advisor ID.