Gary Stanley Becker

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Discrimination in the Market Place
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Harold Gregg Lewis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, JamesThe University of Chicago1980
Chang, Fwu-RanqThe University of Chicago19855
Drewianka, ScottThe University of Chicago19994
ElĂ­as, JulioThe University of Chicago2005
Gillman, MaxThe University of Chicago19871
Gronau, ReubenColumbia University1967
Iantchev, EmilThe University of Chicago2006
Kahn, MatthewThe University of Chicago1993
Leung, Siu FaiThe University of Chicago1987
Lockwood, LeeThe University of Chicago2010
Michael, RobertColumbia University1969
Mironov, MaximThe University of Chicago2008
Parro Greco, FranciscoThe University of Chicago2011
Peters, H. ElizabethThe University of Chicago1983
Popov, AlexanderThe University of Chicago2007
Soares, RodrigoThe University of Chicago20021
Tamura, RobertThe University of Chicago1988
Wessels, WalterThe University of Chicago19761
Zhang, HanzheThe University of Chicago2015

According to our current on-line database, Gary Becker has 19 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198374 for the advisor ID.