Ernst Eduard Kummer


Ph.D. Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg 1831 Germany
Dissertation: De cosinuum et sinuum potestatibus secundum cosinus et sinus arcuum multiplicium evolvendis

Advisor 1: Heinrich Ferdinand Scherk

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Friedrich AugustUniversität Berlin1862
Friedrich BachmannUniversität Berlin1861
Paul BachmannUniversität Berlin18622
Theodor BernerUniversität Berlin1864
Wilhelm BiermannUniversität Berlin1865
Max BlasendorffUniversität Berlin1883
Heinrich BrunsUniversität Berlin18713660
Joseph BrutkowskiUniversität Berlin1859
Nicolai BugaevLomonosov Moscow State University18665960
Georg CantorUniversität Berlin18671
Ferdinand CasparyUniversität Berlin1875
Elwin ChristoffelUniversität Berlin185674
Paul Du Bois-ReymondUniversität Berlin18592369
Ferdinand EisensteinUniversität Berlin1845
Ferdinand FrobeniusUniversität Berlin18708958
Joseph FryUniversität Berlin1864
Lazarus FuchsUniversität Berlin18588273
Franz GehringUniversität Berlin1860
Justus GraßmannUniversität Berlin1875
Adalbert HarprechtUniversität Berlin1862
Maximilian HenochUniversität Berlin1867
Oswald HermesUniversität Breslau1849
Georg HettnerUniversität Berlin1877
Ludwig KiepertUniversität Berlin1870
Wilhelm KillingUniversität Berlin187213
Adolf KneserUniversität Berlin1884645
Leo KönigsbergerUniversität Berlin18601966
Emil LampeUniversität Berlin1864
Rudolf MeibauerHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1861
Franz MertensUniversität Berlin18651052
Felix MüllerUniversität Berlin1867
Eugen NettoUniversität Berlin187023
Adolf PiltzUniversität Berlin1881
Leo PochhammerUniversität Berlin18632
Friedrich PrymUniversität Berlin18632024
Joseph RaatzHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1861
Johann RoethigUniversität Berlin1857
Ferdinand RudioUniversität Berlin1880
Carl RungeUniversität Berlin18801402
Arthur SchoenfliesUniversität Berlin18776
Friedrich SchurUniversität Berlin187916
Hermann SchwarzUniversität Berlin186410032
Karl SchweringUniversität Berlin1869
Maximilian SimonUniversität Berlin1867
Hermann StahlUniversität Berlin188245
Ludwig StickelbergerUniversität Berlin18743
Reinhold von LilienthalUniversität Berlin188215
Hans von von MangoldtUniversität Berlin18782
Wilhelm WagnerHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1855
Hermann WaldaestelHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1860
Karl WeltzienHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1882
Amandus WendtUniversität Berlin1880
Alexander WernickeHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1879
Wilhelm WernickeHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1863
Eduard WiltheissHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1879
Leo WituskiUniversität Berlin1853

According to our current on-line database, Ernst Kummer has 56 students and 34181 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18331 for the advisor ID.