Harold Davenport

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: John Edensor Littlewood

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John ArmitageUniversity of London1956
Alan BakerUniversity of Cambridge1964347
D. A. BurgessUniversity College London19591
John ChalkUniversity of Cambridge19528
John ConwayUniversity of Cambridge1967111
Thomas CusickUniversity of Cambridge196814
Michael DodsonUniversity of Cambridge19659
Peter ElliottUniversity of Cambridge196618
Martin HuxleyUniversity of Cambridge19704
Antonia JonesUniversity of Cambridge196922
Hugh MontgomeryUniversity of Cambridge197235
Robert OdoniUniversity of Cambridge19726
Peter PleasantsUniversity of Cambridge19671
G. WatsonUniversity of London1953

According to our current on-line database, Harold Davenport has 14 students and 583 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18241 for the advisor ID.