Anatolij Ivanovich Mal'tsev


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1937 Russia
Dissertation: Torsion Free Abelian Groups of Finite Rank

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Yuri ErshovNovosibirsk State University196362
Viktor GlushkovLomonosov Moscow State University195512
Igor LavrovSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk1963
Larisa MaksimovaNovosibirsk State University196816
Dmitrii SmirnovIvanovo Pedagogical Institute195122
Michael TaitslinSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk196328

According to our current on-line database, Anatolij Mal'tsev has 6 students and 135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17520 for the advisor ID.