Kazuya Kato


Ph.D. University of Tokyo 1980 Japan
Dissertation: A generalization of local class field theory by using K-groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 12—Field theory and polynomials

Advisor 1: Yasutaka Ihara

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Takako FukayaUniversity of Tokyo2000
Osamu HyodoUniversity of Tokyo1983
Masato KuriharaUniversity of Tokyo1991
Kazuma MoritaKyoto University2009
Shuji SaitoUniversity of Tokyo1986
Takeshi SaitoUniversity of Tokyo198922
Yuichiro TaguchiUniversity of Tokyo1993
Takeshi TsujiUniversity of Tokyo1993
Takao YamazakiUniversity of Tokyo1999

According to our current on-line database, Kazuya Kato has 9 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 172608 for the advisor ID.