Carl Gustav Jacob Jacobi

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin 1825 Germany
Dissertation: Disquisitiones Analyticae de Fractionibus Simplicibus

Advisor: Enno Heeren Dirksen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karl BorchardtUniversität Königsberg1843
Paul GordanUniversität Breslau18621051
Oswald HermesEuropa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt an der Oder1849
Otto HesseUniversität Königsberg18408750
Friedrich RichelotUniversität Königsberg18317761
Wilhelm ScheibnerMartin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg18488789

According to our current on-line database, Carl Jacobi has 6 students and 11292 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.