Edward William Formanek


Ph.D. Rice University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Matrix Techniques in Polycyclic Groups

Advisor: Stephen M. Gersten

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adbulrahim, MohammadThe Pennsylvania State University1995
Chang, QingThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Halpin, PatrickThe Pennsylvania State University1981
Lee, WooThe Pennsylvania State University1997
Sysoeva, InnaThe Pennsylvania State University1999

According to our current on-line database, Edward Formanek has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14976 for the advisor ID.