Peter William Bates


Ph.D. University of Utah 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projection Methods for Nonlinear Nodal Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 34—Ordinary differential equations

Advisor: Grant Bernard Gustafson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, SarahBrigham Young University2004
Chen, FengxinBrigham Young University1999
Han, JianlongMichigan State University2005
Jin, JiayinMichigan State University2015
Liang, YuMichigan State University2016
Shi, JunpingBrigham Young University19986
Wang, JunpingBrigham Young University1999
Wei, YanMichigan State University2012
Xun, JunpingBrigham Young University1993
Zeng, ChongchunBrigham Young University19971
Zhang, ChunleiMichigan State University2006
Zhao, GuangyuMichigan State University2005

According to our current on-line database, Peter Bates has 12 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14848 for the advisor ID.