Charles M. Stein


Ph.D. Columbia University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Two-Sample Test for a Linear hypothesis Having Power Independent of the Variance
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Abraham Wald

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvin BaranchikStanford University19647
Louis ChenStanford University19727
Edward GeorgeStanford University198111
Narayan GiriStanford University196211
Bernard HarrisStanford University195823
Wei-Liem LohStanford University19882
Carl MorrisStanford University196611
James PongStanford University1976
Stephen PortnoyStanford University196939
Muni SrivastavaStanford University196425
Asad ZamanStanford University1978
James ZidekStanford University196730

According to our current on-line database, Charles Stein has 12 students and 178 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13645 for the advisor ID.