Jonathan Angus Tawn


Ph.D. University of Surrey 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Extreme Value Theory with Oceanographic Applications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Richard Lyttleton Smith

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbas, SawsanLancaster University2010
Ancona-Navarrete, MiguelLancaster University2000
Bakri, AdamLancaster University2007
Bortot, PaolaUniversità degli Studi di Padova1997
Butler, AdamLancaster University2005
Coles, StuartUniversity of Sheffield19911
Dixon, MarkLancaster University1995
Eastoe, EmmaLancaster University20071
Ferro, ChristopherLancaster University20031
Gabda, DarmesahLancaster University2014
Harper, LouiseLancaster University1997
Keef, CarolineLancaster University2007
Latham, MarkLancaster University2006
Laurini, FabrizioUniversità degli Studi di Padova2003
Ledford, AnthonyLancaster University19951
Liu, YeLancaster University2013
Lugrin, ThomasÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne2018
Nadarajah, SaraleesUniversity of Sheffield1994
Papastathopoulos, IoannisLancaster University2013
Payer, TilmanLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2007
Robinson, MichaelLancaster University1997
Scarrott, CarlLancaster University20033
Smith, PaulLancaster University2007
Stephenson, AlecLancaster University2003
Towe, RossLancaster University2015
Wadsworth, JenniferLancaster University2012
Winter, HugoLancaster University2015
Wyncoll, DavidLancaster University2009

According to our current on-line database, Jonathan Tawn has 28 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 136161 for the advisor ID.