Gilbert Baumslag


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Groups with Unique Roots

Advisor: Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Katalin BencsathCity University of New York1983
James BolerRice University1974
Anthony ClementCity University of New York2006
Margaret DeanCity University of New York2008
Brigid DriscollCity University of New York1967
Joan DyerNew York University1965
Robert EtterRice University1972
Ching-Fen FuhCity University of New York2000
Delaram KahrobaeiCity University of New York20044
Ilya KapovichCity University of New York19965
Jacques LewinNew York University19647
Sal LirianoCity University of New York1994
Stephen MajewiczCity University of New York2004
Donald McCarthyNew York University1965
Stephen MeskinCity University of New York19681
Sharon PersingerCity University of New York1991
Paul PickelRice University1970
Yael RoitbergCity University of New York1969
Elizabeth SchneiderCity University of New York1995
Frances SullivanCity University of New York1980
Janet TaylorNew York University1962
Michael ThompsonCity University of New York1977
Alice WhittemoreCity University of New York1967
Peng-choon WongNew York University19782

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Baumslag has 24 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13412 for the advisor ID.