Joachim Lambek


Ph.D. McGill University 1950 Canada
Dissertation: A: Biquaternion Vectorfields over Minkowski's Space B: The Immersibility of a Semigroup into a Group

Advisor: Hans Julius Zassenhaus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pierre BerthiaumeMcGill University196410
Walter BurgessMcGill University19672
Ian ConnellMcGill University19622
David FieldhouseMcGill University1967
David HandelmanMcGill University19751
Colin JayMcGill University19841
Israel KleinerMcGill University1967
Eric MendelsohnMcGill University196818
Robert PareMcGill University19699
Joan PelletierMcGill University1970
Robert RaphaelMcGill University1969
Irma RumbosMcGill University1987
William SchelterMcGill University19722
Dana SchlomiukMcGill University19671
Hans StorrerETH Zürich19683
Fred SzaboMcGill University1971
R. Warwick ZeamerMcGill University1977

According to our current on-line database, Joachim Lambek has 17 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13401 for the advisor ID.