Bernard Morris Dwork


Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Global Root Number in the Functional Equation of the Artin-Weil L-Series

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold AdelbergPrinceton University1996
Alan AdolphsonPrinceton University19741
Stefan BurrPrinceton University19691
Jack DiamondPrinceton University1975
Mark HeiligmanPrinceton University1982
Kenneth IrelandThe Johns Hopkins University19641
Nicholas KatzPrinceton University196644
Daniel ReichPrinceton University1966
Hans SchmittNew York University1993
Steven SperberUniversity of Pennsylvania19751
Edith StevensonPrinceton University1975
Alvin ThalerThe Johns Hopkins University1966

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Dwork has 12 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13357 for the advisor ID.