Andrew Mattei Gleason

Biography MathSciNet

B.S. Yale University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: No Ph.D. nor thesis as he was in the "junior fellow" program at Harvard

Mentor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Eells, JamesHarvard University1954252
Palais, RichardHarvard University195690
Bredon, GlenHarvard University195838
Phelps, MasonHarvard University1958
Krause, RalphHarvard University1959
Yale, PaulHarvard University1959
MacWilliams, FlorenceHarvard University1962
Kennison, JohnHarvard University19639
Zilber, JosephHarvard University19631
Turyn, RichardHarvard University1964
Bolker, EthanHarvard University1965
Sidney, StuartHarvard University19665
Grabiner, SandyHarvard University19675
Ragozin, DavidHarvard University19672
Oberg, RobertHarvard University1969
Taylor, PeterHarvard University19696
Brown, JuliaHarvard University1970
Hales, Jr., RaleighHarvard University1970
Rochberg, RichardHarvard University197039
Spencer, JoelHarvard University197022
Marcus, DanielHarvard University1972
Getchell, CharlesHarvard University1973
Kronstadt, EricHarvard University1973
Wang, HelenHarvard University1973
Cohen, DanielHarvard University1975
Cohn, DonaldHarvard University1975
Stromquist, WalterHarvard University19751
Stevens, TerrieHarvard University19782
Monash, CurtHarvard University1979
Puckette, MillerHarvard University1986

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Gleason has 30 students and 502 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13307 for the advisor ID.